October 24, 2016



Incorporating East District Cycle Association Hill Climb Championship

and C.C. Sudbury Hill Climb Championship

Held on the BHC/1 course – SUNDAY 16th October 2016

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary: David Fenn. 10, St Marys Close, Chilton, Sudbury, Suffolk. CO10 0PN.

Tel. no. 01787 374284. Mobile: 07884487846. Email:



Time Prize

1st Chris Crabtree Ipswich Velo 45.2 £40.00+ EADC


2nd Kenny Cliffe Leicester Forest CC 46.9 £25.00

3rd Oliver Jones Ipswich BC 47.6 £20.00

4th Lee Ford CC Sudbury 47.9 £15.00

5th Neil Hughes Veloschils Interbike RT 48.0 £10.00



Time Prize

1st Sandra Mackay Veloschils Interbike RT 1:03.4 £40.00 + Trophy

2nd Kate Lucas Norwich ABC 1:03.5 £25.00

3rd Becky Ridge Manningtree Wheelers BC 1:04.1 £20.00

4th Nicola Soden Veloschils Interbike RT 1:04.9 £15.00


Juniors (Based on one prize per rider except team)

Time Prize

Leighton Bannister Stowmarket & District CC 53.5 £15.00



Time Prize

Freddie Grover Stowmarket & District CC 52.8 £15.00


Juveniles Woman

Time Prize

Molly Cutmore Hadleigh Cycling Club 1:23.6 £15.00


1st Team and winners of Team Trophy

Time Prize

Graham Collins Manningtree Wheelers 48.4 £15.00

Thomas Foster 49.4 £15.00

Lewis Symes 50.4 £15.00

Total 2:28.2


2nd Team and winners of EADC Team Trophy

Time Prize

Oliver Jones Ipswich BC 47.6 £10.00

Andy Proffitt 51.1 £10.00

Daniel Zagni 51.5 £10.00

Total 2:30.2


3rd Team

Time Prize

Gary Freeman Stowmarket & District CC 50.5 £5.00

Freddie Grover 52.8 £5.00

Leighton Bannister 53.5 £5.00

Total 2:36.8


Individual and Team prizes generously sponsored by local bike shop LifeCycle UK of Bildeston.

Phone: 01449 744467



Address: 108 High Street, Bildeston, Suffolk, IP7 7EB


Hill Record.

None of the course records were beaten this year so they remain as follows.

Overall course record currently 43.4 seconds – Tom Stephenson – Colchester Rovers – 2011

Woman’s course record currently 54.7 seconds – Sammantha Segger – Boxford Bike Club – 2015


Cycle Club Sudbury Senior Hill Climb Championship.

Lee Ford 47.9 Gold Medal + Shield

James Rush 56.2 Silver Medal

Simon Norton 1:12.4 Bronze Medal


Cycle Club Sudbury Junior Hill Climb Championship.

Byron Grimes 1:03.6 Gold Medal + Shield


Cycle Club Sudbury Juvenile Hill Climb Championship.

Connor Mothersole 1:14.4 Gold Medal

Oscar Keep 1:40.5 Silver Medal


Note; Cycle Club Sudbury Trophies and medals will be presented at our annual dinner in November.

A big thank you to all the following people for giving up their time to help make this event possible.

Timekeepers, Linda Pillet, Colin Kindred, Robin Weaver and Brian Webber. Robin Weaver for

organising the road closure with the local authorities and liaising with residents. Steve Barnes and

Trevor Pillet for road closure and warning signage. Road closure Marshalls, Mark Gentry, Dave Miller and Colin Harris. Tony Sheppard,and Robin Sidgewick for sweeping the road. Nick Webber for signing on. James Newton and Geoff Simms for organising the car park. Darren Rule and Martin North for pushing off. Roger Rush for photography and event report. Ken Watkins pre-event and post event press coverage. Jody Downs and Darren Rule for pre-event publicity on social media. Mary Fenn, Peter Whiteley and Kylie Sheppard for providing refreshments. Angela and Stephen Weatherley for donating the Trophies for the Juvenile riders. LifeCycle UK for sponsoring the Individual and Team prizes. Robins Row for sponsoring the Hill Record.

Thanks also to all the riders and spectators for helping to make this such a successful event. We lookforward to seeing you all again next year.

And finally, thank you to everyone who made a contribution for the food and drink, the club will donate£75.00 to the East Anglia’s Children’s Hospices.